UG007B Clockworkmod Issue

[

EDIT:

I eventually resolved this problem by flashing the original firmware. I now have hideous wifi problems, but the CWM installation procedure now works. Apparently the "stock" firmware on my device was not the stock firmware from Ugoos. Anyone running into similar problems may want to try the same thing (firmware, drivers, and flasher are in a download from Ugoos' website), although it'd be nice to backup your system with another tool first (since I no longer have any way to get whatever firmware I started with).

]

Hello,

I got a UG007B this Christmas, which doesn't have a dedicated subforum here but which is one of the RK3188 devices. I would like to get into android development (though I'm a total newbie at the subject--I've rooted and flashed phones before, but not created my own roms etc.) with this device, but before I try anything I think it's a good idea to get CWM set up so that I can make backups. However, upon following the PC-less instructions here (http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?6805-cwm-recovery-for-rk3188) and flashing the appropriate CWM image, I find I get some hideous errors and am unable to make backups. I'm trying to track down the source of the problem to fix it, but I'm not sure how likely I am to succeed so I'm hoping someone here might understand what's going on and let me know what I need to do!

I am able to boot into CWM just fine. However this error shows at the bottom of the screen:

Can't find misc
Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
Can't find misc
Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
Can't open /cache/recovery/log
Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log
Can't find misc

When I try to create a backup on my external sdcard I get the following:

SDCard space free: 7576MB
Backing up boot image...
Error while backing up boot image!